Reviews

Our Reviews

My car broke down and I chose them even though I didn't know them. Joe is trustworthy and honest and they really helped me. Would trust them with my car again for sure. Grateful.
Elle Gi
Elle Gi
2021-03-02
Always top notch service, good people! Thanks Joe!! :))
L. J.
L. J.
2020-12-24
Have received best service for 20 years Joe the owner went far beyond what I expected.
Rick Pillado
Rick Pillado
2020-11-11
I am forever impressed by the way they run the shop and get the job done! If you're looking for foreign car repair or service you can't do any better than Fritz & Peters !
Andress Preston
Andress Preston
2020-08-07
Great people...great job
Earl Armstrong
Earl Armstrong
2020-06-03
I called Fritz and Peters on a Thursday morning to see if they could take my car in for an oil change on the same day. They were able to accommodate me by dropping the car off during lunch and picking it up before they closed. Quick and easy service!
Christopher Ardalan
Christopher Ardalan
2020-01-22
I'm lucky I found this shop to work on my Volkswagen.  I didn't need any parts,  and ruggero got to my car right away.
Michelle R.
Michelle R.
2020-08-14
I've been taking my cars to Fritz and Peters for over 20 years! I trust them for their high quality work and their professionalism! Joe treats his workers with respect and pays them well for their knowledge. Now my daughter is driving and she takes her car to them as well! I always know that we will get  the most reliable service from Fritz and Peters! The price is with it!
Pamela L.
Pamela L.
2020-01-17
I've been bringing my cars to Fritz and Peters for 7 years now (VW and Saab) for things as small as oil changes and as large as a full cylinder head rebuild. Joe and his staff are always personable, professional, and honest. As long as I live even remotely nearby, this is the place I'll be bringing my cars for TLC when they need it. Highly recommended.
Mackenzie M.
Mackenzie M.
2019-08-26
Still love Fritz and Peters! They always take good care of my vintage beetles and do it for a reasonable price. Honest folks, good work!
Devin P.
Devin P.
2019-04-29
After reading all the good reviews on Nextdoor.com, I brought in my 2015 Subaru Outback for a second opinion, after the service department at the dealer told me I needed a ton of work done on the car. Fritz & Peters told me it needed nothing at all! Brought the car in a few months later for an oil change and check of the brakes. Honest business, good work.
Susan W.
Susan W.
2018-12-26
Always honest, always fair. I have been coming here for over 10 years and am always confident they will give me the straightforward information I need regarding my now older car. As a woman I also appreciate never being talked down to and having clear explanations as to what and why needs to happen. They also let you know what repairs may be coming up, what can wait and what, roughly, things will cost when it's time to do the repair. Prices are fair. Not the cheapest around but the quality of service and communication is excellent. I have never had an issue with them in all these years.
yvonne s.
yvonne s.
2018-08-02
I had routine smog, LOF, etc done here last week, my third or fourth time to F&P.  They do a great job, same day service, good price, no hassles. I feel I've found my Oakland mechanic and will always return.
Peter T.
Peter T.
2018-07-31
As always, the service on my 18 year old Golf was completed quickly and carefully.  Always a pleasure to do business with Fritz and Peter.
Mary Ann B.
Mary Ann B.
2018-03-24
Fritz and Peters have been a real breeze to work with and my car (VW Golf) has been running really well under their care. Everyone at the shop is kind, attentive, and professional. The value of their service is so much better than the dealership, and I can trust that they will be honest with me. On a couple of occasions they have helped me save some cash and advised me on how to pace out doing maintenance and repairs so as not to break the bank. I can't recommend them highly enough. Side note: If you have ever been to Model Garage in Berkeley, which is where I used to go for years, this job has that same quality, friendly, and trustworthy feeling.
Vinny B.
Vinny B.
2018-03-12
Fritz and Peters once again did a great job for me, again advising me of options rather than simply proceeding with or advocating for the more costly approach to correct my Pathfinder's problem.  After having things explained and the needed information provided, with guidance where needed, I never leave F&P feeling like I've been played or that I didn't have control of the work.   Thanks, guys!
Christopher E.
Christopher E.
2018-02-23